What is the soy wax of your choice?

I'm curious to know what other chandlers are using.

What is your wax of choice and why did it become your #1?

I'm a newbie and have stumbled into a local supplier of Golden Blends, so I can make a quick trip and save myself the huge UPS shipping fees on my wax, so GB 444 for containers and 415 for tarts/votives have become my darlings. I'm experimenting now with wicks and FO, so am hoping the results from this wax will be good.

I did really like the results from the Ecosoya 135 I got in my first soy container kit from Peak, but shipping on a 50 pound carton is nearly $35 to my part of the world, so that would make my cost on the wax alone be around $95 for a carton. Too rich for this newbie's blood :(

I use GB 464, and love it.

Why 464? because its what I started with, years ago... what I went through all the wick testing, frustration, frosting, so on and so forth with... and when I got it right, and I was thousands of dollars into wicks, jars, wax, FO's, and time... I wasnt about to start testing a DIFFERENT wax!!! lol. I guess my theory is, if its not broke... dont fix it.

Fortunately the closest wax supplier to me is C&S and they have a huge variety of waxes to chose. For soy containers I picked CB135. I like the cold and hot throw I get and after resolving frosting issues I am sticking with it. I have also tried the C3 and like that too but not as much as the CB135. The one I hated was the CBA. Although it had excellent appearence and cold throw the hot throw is fiction.

Your best bet is to do what many of us do and that is to stick with that supplier closest to you to save on shipping and work with the waxes they sell. All waxes have a learning curve and have their little quirks you have to get to use to and work through them. Shipping can be a killer so save money where you can.

Are you adding anything to the 415 to help harden it up tarts/votives? 415 is typically used for containers. Hotter months might melt them.