For those of you that have tried CBXL

So far I would say that there is better HT than the advanced. I have only tried tealights and a couple votives so far. Will try candles tonight or tomorrow. Since I am still relatively new to candles I will leave the real judgment to others with more experience.

Jim R.

I will be testing this wax tonight. Dan sent some samples to us at BC to test and I will gladly post my results when I have them. I have a few scents that throw fantastic in Ez Soy and Eco 135 but would not do a thing in Advance. I plan to test a few of those for comparison. :)

Judy, you use the 135 Right? May I ask what you are finding with the HT, and Frosting. I am finding if I cure for 1 week probably longer The HT is better. It frost's bad so I hadn't been using color, and have tried the reddi-glow chips still a little frost on the tops.I'm Pouring at a lower temp.

What is it with NGI and frost or no HT?:confused:

Linda

Ok, I poured them last night. Here is what I have so far. :)

First candle was poured 1 oz pp Twigs & Berries with two chips per lb of wax. I used a CD 12 wick in all of them. After 12 hours I am getting some frost with this scent. I poured this candle right at 130*. The top was perfectly smooth and level. This scent did not throw at all for me in 135 or advance. The cold throw is out of this world. I can live with the frost, it's not near what it was with the 135 and not as minimal as it was with advance but a happy medium. This candle is adhered to the jar nicely still.