changing my question - why did you choose the medium you did?

I didn't mean to leave out anyone by asking why did you choose paraffin or choose soy, considering I have soy, beeswax, and palm waxes in my supplies.

So, why did you choose whatever medium(s) you chose to work with??

and I'll go ahead and answer my own question now...I chose Soy because I had a lot of people asking for it. I also have palm wax and beeswax. I'm more for the natural items...we use cloth diapers on our babies and homeopathic remedies as much as we can (yes, there are times when an OTC medication is necessary) (not interested in the debate on whether soy is "natural" or not...I've done my research, I know there are new results coming out every day about soy that are not as wonderful as us "tree huggers" once thought).

Edited by TFCbrooke

I originally used J50 when I first started because that is what the girl I bought my original supplies from used so I had a full case to play with. I started playing and loved the hot & cold throw so I stuck with it when I eventually went into business. A bit later customers started asking for soy so I started testing new waxes. I just couldn't find a "natural" wax that I could get to compare with my J50 UNTIL I found palm. Now I am 100% palm wax and LOVE IT!

I won't be a party to the deforestation and making poor little orangs homeless so no palm here.

OK I lie - I don't use palm cuz I don't - NOTHING is without its impact on our environment. So let's be sure not to kid ourselves on that front.

"Natural" waxes for label appeal? Whatever floats your boat.

I use a blend of soy and paraffin cuz I hit one that works for me and I'm not really interested in mucking about at this time.

Edited by CareBear
cuz it's is NOT the same as its

WOW Carebear....I was just responding to a question on why I use the wax I do. To each their own....