New to Tart-Making

Druin

For years, I have enjoyed the smell of tarts and I've always loved candles, but I'm deadly afraid of fire (due to my family losing everything in a house fire a few years before I was born), so I was very grateful to find tarts a few years ago and *so* very glad for candle warmers!

I am a teacher and a few weeks ago got fed up with the amount of hours that I was putting into it and decided a new hobby was in order! I had already been looking into candles as Christmas gifts, so putting 2 and 2 together, a new hobby was born :)

Now, here's the question... for those of you that just "dabble" in this - what is the best way to organize your things? I am making Christmas gifts and have been making small batches, so I certainly don't need an entire room as I've seen in some of the pictures. Pretty much, I make a pound of tarts a night, since that's all I really have room for on my kitchen counter and all the "scent mixing" my hubby's asthma can take! :)

I've been at this now for 2 weeks and loving it, but I've found that individally wrapped tarts stack up quickly and that I am addicted to molds and scents :) I've also found that it's hard to test your own because of the lingering scents of the others you've made! heheh

Anyway, I've really enjoyed reading the posts here and learning from you all! I look forward to being part of this community :)

Welcome to the board I wish I could help but my candle stuff not only took over my kitchen went on to take over the house and I ended up in a shop because DH got tired of tripping over my candle stuff.

So if you figure out a way to keep it under any kind of control would you share with me. LOL

Thanks Vicky!

Right now all of my supplies are on an old kitchen cart that I used to have in my classroom for my overhead projector. I seem to be quickly running out of room though - especially if I keep buying molds!