Powdery tart bottoms????

Im using c-3, heating to 180 pouring at 150. Not all the tart bottoms come out with these bottoms but some do and its really strange. I thought at first it was the uv stabilizer not mixing, so i mixed longer then i just threw the stuff away lmao. Im not adding it anymore but im still getting these bottoms on my tarts and its driving me bananas. Ive changed the pour temps, heat temps ect... Any ideas?

DSC07078.jpg

How old is the tart? I am a newbie too and probably don't have a clue but if I leave my tarts not sealed/covered properly for a few days mine do that too. I think it's the frost.

There are threads on this same very thing.. I will try to find you some..

http://www.craftserver.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55043&highlight=frost

Well theres one.. Got to do dinner for the hubby..

HTH!:smiley2:

Emily

Thanks for the link, that tart was fresh, i had just made it that day. Maybe its the frosting everyone is talking about. It just started happening and ive been doing this a year. So fustrating.

How old is the tart? I am a newbie too and probably don't have a clue but if I leave my tarts not sealed/covered properly for a few days mine do that too. I think it's the frost.

There are threads on this same very thing.. I will try to find you some..

http://www.craftserver.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55043&highlight=frost

Well theres one.. Got to do dinner for the hubby..

HTH!:smiley2:

Emily

I do put them in the freezer, maybe thats why? Hmm. I will have to pay more attention today when making them. I cant remember now if the ones that just poped out with out the freezers help, had the powdery stuff on them. Thanks

Do you put them in the fridge or freeze to cool? I have had that happen when I did that - or had a temp change in the wax