Pretty please can someone answer...

Thanks Sliver and Judy! I've not had the chance to see whether they have the number on the bottoms or not so will be sure to check them out. I've not used these before so wanted to try them out and see how they work for me. Appreciate the responses!

Not to hijack, but are the ones Sams sells ok to use for melts? I am going to be buying some from there IF they ever get them back in stock here! They had plenty of lids but no cups this last week even tho the site said they were in stock.

The cups at Sam's have a #6...the lids are ok to use, though.

Thanks BizzyBs! You just saved me a trip to the other side of town!

I'm going to probably ask a stupid question here so if it is, it is but, what is the difference between the numbers on the bottom of these? I have never tried these before so I don't know anything about the numbers on them. Do the #'s determine the type of plastic they are made of, thickness or what? I know it was mentioned that if want the scent to stay fresh to use the #5 on bottom. Is this kind of the same thing like with using poly pro bags as opposed to using plastic with melts and things?? Pardon my ignorance on this but I had to ask! :confused:

The Solo cups that I'm familiar with are made of polystyrene (recycling code 6). Try to pour some FO in those and you'll find it melts right through, so you shouldn't use them for anything involving fragrance. I like them for measuring lye and additives.

The codes are the type of plastic. Code 5 is polypropylene, which is resistant to most chemicals.

The Solo cups that I'm familiar with are made of polystyrene (recycling code 6). Try to pour some FO in those and you'll find it melts right through, so you shouldn't use them for anything involving fragrance. I like them for measuring lye and additives.

The codes are the type of plastic. Code 5 is polypropylene, which is resistant to most chemicals.