Hi, newbie here-Glass Glow advice, please!

Hi, everyone...I've been lurking here for awhile admiring everyone's beautiful candle pics-well, you guys really got me interested in the Palm Wax Glass Glow!I ordered some (from Peak), & went to work on 2 of them last night.The problem is, I cooled them on a cookie rack, & covered them with a towel, to cool them slowly, but while the tops of both are beautiful & shimmery, the sides are almost completely solid :-( There's only a couple of teeny tiny patches that shimmer like the top, barely noticeable unless you're looking for them!Im so let down :-( I poured at just under 200, btw.Is there a step that I missed?Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Did you heat your jars before pouring? If I miss that step I lose all crystalization everywhere except for the top.

No, I didn't-that's interesting, thank you!!How do you do this?Do you heat them in the oven?If so, what temp & how long?Sorry for all of the questions!Also, would this be safe for thinner glass, too?

When I do the glass glow and the frost palm both, I heat my oven to 200 degrees. Just before I put in the FO and dye, I put both the pouring pitcher and the glass containers in the oven, after everything is mixed, ( I can't give you a time period!) I take them out and pour the wax. After I pour I put a box over the containers and cover it with a towel, (covering with a towel probably is not necessary, but I do it anyway.) I have never had one not turn out. The candles are always beautiful.....now if I could just get the wicking down! LOL I hope that this helps, as I have only been working on this for the past 6 months and there are others with far more experience. I wish that I had found the craft server when I first began and maybe would have not caused myself so much heart ache! Good Luck, Debbie