Experienced candle maker... new at this forum

I just joined this forum today. I've owned a successful candle making business (doing home shows) for 10 years now (www.candlicious.com). I pour pillar candles and hand paint my candle jars. I absolutely love art and LOVE my job, or at least I used to...

I've been using the same 2 waxes, scents, and wicks for 10 years with much success. But... all of the sudden in the past year I am having problems with my candles staying lit (Pillars and jars). I have low flame or no flame at all. It seems pretty obvious that either my scent company or wax company has changed their formulas and won't admit to it. I am VERY frustrated and am trying all sorts of things to make my candles burn great again.

For my pillars I use:

- IGI 1324 (and I add 20% 6006 with vybar and UV)

- Liquid dye from French Color & Fragrance Co.

- My scent (essential oil blends) is from French Color (a VERY reputable company), I add 7% to 10%

For my Jars I use:

- IGI 6006 (nothing else added)

- I don't use die for the jars (I paint the jars)

- 6% to 10% Scent (same as pillars)

I'm not even going to go into my wicks, it's not the wick. I haven't ordered new wicks in 2 1/2 years, they're the same wicks, no new batches of those. I use cotton for pillars and zinc core for jars. They're stored in a cool dry place.

Does any one have any input on this?? If I didn't like what I did so much and if I didn't need the money I'd probably just quit! But what other job can be so rewarding as expressing yourself in art, getting paid for it, and working in your PJ's if you want to!!

Also, as most of you are aware, wax has gone up a TON!!!! The 6006 has gone from $60 to $85 a case. I order it at 4,000 lb increments and that's the best price I can get! That alone may make me go out of business!

I would LOVE any input from experienced candle makers that share my frustration with my all of the sudden "non-burning" candles. Or am I the only one out there??

Michelle