If you were going to make the most

8-GRAN-ONES

Decident soap just for your self...What would your ingrediants be?

I am not asking for your recipe...and if it is a no no to ask a question like this..tell me..My feelings will not be hurt...But....

I am almost 55 I need alot of moisture for my skin...it is already dry and itchy this winter...

I am a newbie soap maker, but am having a blast doing it..

I was thinking along the lines of..

Jojoba

shey

mango

meadowfoam

olive

babassu

cocoa

coconut

Do you have some others that you would think would even be better?

and I am not sure what other soft oils to put with this..

I think it would be fun if after the hoidays we tried to make a soap that would be a luxury soap, one that we would not probably sell, but make just for ourselves....and do a swap...Give me some feedback on this,,what do you think...

I won't use soap on a regular basis anymore if it doesn't have goat's milk in it. The more I've learned about GM, the more I am convinced that it is the absolute best thing I can do for my skin! :) So.. for me.. Goat's milk, and emu oil. As long as those two are in it, the soap will be perfect.

I'm always on a journey to find and make the most moisturizing soap. A dear friend used this recipe in one of the swaps I was in. And I was speechless. The lather is out of this world... bubbly and creamy, and it's the most moisturizing CP soap I ever used in my entire life. :) It does take a little more time to harden up... but it's worth it. Plus, it's an extra easy recipe.

http://www.candletech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=25595&highlight=Simple+Soap+Recipe

I try to stay away from some luxury oils for soap, the prices are :shocked2: outrageous!!!

But I've used Avocado, Apricot Kernel, Safflower, and Sunflower in some of my recipes with good results.

I realize this isn't going to fit, but frankly ... the most decadent soap would include a shoulder massage lol!