Joy Wax/IGI 6006

Hello- I have been using Joy Wax for several years now. Recently I had problems with Joy wax so I will not use it anymore. I am now testing IGI 6006. The cold and hot throw seems really good, having trouble finding the right wick but am waiting now to receive ECO wicks to try. Anyone else use IGI 6006 and have any input on it? For those that have had problems with Joy Wax, may I ask what you switched to? I think I would like stick with a soy/para blend.

Thanks-

Laura

Welcome!!:wave: I see you found your way over here. The best thing to do is to go to the search and type in IGI6006 or just 6006 and see what comes up. I know some on here were having MAJOR problems with the 6006 (enough to change my mind from ordering any right now)

You will like it here, lots of good info and LOTS of reading!!

tootie

Thanks Tootie for recommending this sight! I read enough on here today to make my decision firm about not purchasing Joy Wax. I was so relieved to read about others that have had the same problem and concerns that I had with Joy Wax. NG did replace my wax but I know if I get another bad batch they will not replace it again. Anyway, so here it is September and I am scrambling around trying to find a different wax to use and as you know it is just not that easy. I was also looking at getting new jars from the Jar Store so whatever wax I end up with needs to work in the Metro Jar. I searched IGI 6006 and 6006 on here before I posted and just didn't find that much information about it. Thanks again for the tip on this message board!

Laura

Big problems with IGI 6006. I have used it for over 5 years and a lot of us

got some bad stuff. If you can find old lots of it you are okay. I am trying to find a new container wax, so I am testing C-3 and GB 464. Good luck on your search.