bummed with wicks or scent

I am getting discouraged. Been testing with Ecosoya pure and thought I had the right wick. I've tested them all except CD series which is on it's way to my house right now. For now I'm using ECO series cause it was the best performer and burning just right. On the candles that have a strong Cold Throw, once I light them it's been either weak or at the most medium. Fills a bedroom not floating anywhere else. So, then I say OK, tonight when I pour my snowtop Citrus Cooler & Champagne/Straberries I've had it...if it aint going to throw at 6-8% here we go...will try at about 10% with Heartfelts Pear Island too. All so strong they about ran me out of the house while pouring. But after they started to cool, half the top on two of them looked like the San Andreas fault decided to drop in with a 9.5 on the richtor scale! I'm new at this and been only testing since the beginning of the year but never had anything like that happen. So, what am I to do besides keep humming the tune from Dory in Finding Nemo..."Just keep testing" Just keep testing...My test meter is getting pegged and out of all of these tests have found one candle that has burned absolutely clean each time with great cold and hot throw, no hang up whatsoever and it had a LX series wick in it! Which you would think would be great but the wick didn't perform well with all it's mushrooms and slowly diminished flame but had perfect everything else. So, if any of you mentors out there have any wisdom to pass along to this newby from my ranting session...I will be on the session couch waiting. Truly discouraged--Munch

I would never class myself as a mentor...But I feel your pain..:P