Select Shades For Soap Making

suzanneg

Hi!

I use the Select Shades for my soap, bath & body products. It is the easiest coloring to use and over 800 different color shades!

Anyone else here use it?

I have been using these for 4 years now!

here is the site- www.selectshades.com I buy the basic 8 set!

You can download and print out the formula charts! it is the best thing on the market! imo

Just wanted to share!

I plan to branch out into mineral and oxide colorants for a range of looks, but Select Shades is all I've used so far and I think it's a great system. All the time that went into creating the color charts adds major value. I think it'll remain my main thing for coloring soap.

These sound very interesting! I love the color charts- that's one of my biggest problems with the liquid colorants I am using now. I stink at figuring out the blends!

Have you ever tried coloring very small portions of B&B products like lotion- say one or two bottles? Are they too concentrated for that?

Have you ever tried coloring very small portions of B&B products like lotion- say one or two bottles? Are they too concentrated for that?

Creating the colors on the charts requires between 1/8 tsp and 1 tsp colorant per pound of finished product. If you have a set of measuring spoons that includes 1/8 tsp, you can easily make 1 lb of product using just the spoons and in many cases much less.

Creating the colors on the charts requires between 1/8 tsp and 1 tsp colorant per pound of finished product. If you have a set of measuring spoons that includes 1/8 tsp, you can easily make 1 lb of product using just the spoons and in many cases much less.

I do have tiny measuring spoons.

But saw that they talk parts- so it seems that could really in essence be drops.

Maybe I'll just get them and try it out.

I do have tiny measuring spoons.

But saw that they talk parts- so it seems that could really in essence be drops.

Maybe I'll just get them and try it out.