Air Pocket Next to wick

Can someone please tell me what I am doing wrong? I pour my candles slow and steady, let cure atleast 24 hours. They look fine on the top and then I light, sit and watch the burn. About ten mintues into the burn here it comes....the big air crater next to the wick. Which seems to lead the wick not performing and test ruined. Why am I getting the air pockets next to the wick?

Thanks for the reply islandgirl. I was really hoping that I could avoid the re-pour. What happened to the one-pour container theory :) . So, why does it happen on some and not others??

I'm using Ecosoya CB Pure Soy. I'm new to this posting thing so bear with me :smiley2: . I'm getting a little frustrated and thinking maybe I should try C-3 or Golden Brand 415. I want to stay with the Pure Soy. I don't know why a different company would make a difference but I'm grasping at anything right now as I've tested CSN, LX, ECO, RRD, HTP wicks and just figured it had to be the way I'm pouring or heating or not pre-heating the containers - have tried both ways - tried diff pour temperatures....I'm needing some candle mentoring...I've read all the troubleshooting guides and researched!

So the air bubble is right under the surface? I would just use a heat gun after your candle has cooled. Will smooth out the top and fill in the air bubble.

I found HTP wicks to work the best btw. I use tumblers that are 3" wide.

Your post seemed to indicate that you don't see the crater until after the candle starts burning, so a repour wouldn't help with that. I would go for the heat gun, also. Just melt the top layer to a depth of about 1/4" to uncover any hidden air pockets and they will fill in. I don't pour straight soy, but I do pour palm, which is notorious for craters, and that is the best way I've found to handle it.