Help!!!

Good morning everyone,

I need some advice on something! my first 3 candles turned out perfect but now the ones i have made since them have been coming out creamy/cloudly looking on top after completley cooled. Also some look cloudy around the sides. Can someone tell me why this is happening and how i can fix it? THANKS ;)

Nita, in order for someone to give you good advice, they'll need to know what type wax you're using, pouring temps, additives, etc. The more details you can give, the more accurate the advice will be. I'm new to all this myself, so I always defer to the experienced chandlers on these problems. Good luck!

Thanks Scent North.

I am using Naturewax Cargill C-3 which is a soy flake wax. I am pouring around 150 degrees F. I know i am doing something wrong but i cant figure it out. Is there anything i can do to fix the ones i already have made like melt them down again?

:cheesy2: I do know that one of the great things about candles is that you can always re-melt and try again! Maybe trying a higher pour temp? Try doing a series of temps, you started at 150, re-melt and pour one at 155, another at 160 etc and note the results. Do you pre-warm your containers & molds? Doing so might also help. The three most popular words used in advice around here are "Test, Test and Test"! I hope this helps. Good Luck!

Do you have a picture or could you take one? It's soy, so it's supposed to be creamy. Do you think you have frosting? Could it be wet spots from the wax pulling away from the jar? You can melt it down and reuse it, but it might be something you need to find why it happens. Any way you can describe in a little more detail?