comments please

jennifer

Okay my web site is essentially finished. All that I feel I have left to do is take pictures in a light box, size and add them. There are a few pics on the site right now but they will all be replaced with more professional looking pics once as I said I make a light box--just waiting for spring classes to end so that I'm not driving to classes or working constantly.

Please keep in mind the pictures thing and be constructively helpfull!

www.heavenlycreationsoklahoma.com

If the site is a disaster and I need to chuck it and start over please dont' be too scary when you say so *faint*

I think you've got a good basic start. Websites are hard to put together on your own and take lots of thought. My main suggestion (and I'm a graphic designer having worked on a ton of these things) is you need to get your product in there BIG. Just glancing at that page, it's hard to tell that you make and sell candles. People surf quickly, if your site doesn't reflect what they want...click...they're off to the next page.

Maybe a candle montage behind your Heavenly Creations title instead of the brushed aluminum and blue (that kind of looks like a tech industry.) You can also soften things up with a group candle photo in that main white window, perhaps with the type wrapping around it.

I'd make the row of links (Airfresheners etc) bold. They kind of get lost between the top row of links and you're description.

Put contact info on each page

Navigation seems good - simple and quick for the consumer.

Think that's all for now - congratulations on getting your site up and running!

THe site is easy to get around. I like your labels-they are easy to read and have all the info right in front of you, it will be more colorful once you get all the pictures added, but it looks good to me.

Thanks Jenn!