Anyone know where to find a glass star shaped candle container?

I got a whole bunch of them from the dollar tree awhile back but that sometimes can be a hit or miss thing but the other day I did see them in our local Kmart they were a 1.99 they are the Achor Hocking and hold about 13 oz of wax the same as what I got at the Dollar Tree

Sandy~WI

Thanks again all!

Curious, why do you think the star candles are a pain to wick? I'm new to candle making, this would be the first candles I made. Why are they tougher? I also buy wax from genwax (I currently make wax melters) is there a genwax wax/wick you'd recommend?

appreciate it!

Since I've never used them I can't say for sure, but odd shaped containers tend to give you more grief. I would guess these are difficult due to your wick needing to be able to give you a full melt to the end of each point of the star. Does anyone know the best starting point for wicking these? You're picking a tough 1st container to get started. Also, my Dollar Tree often carries containers from Anchor Hocking, Libbey & Indiana Glass -- nice when they have them.

Good luck -- Susan.

Thanks for explaining that Susan!

Huh, interesting, I guess because I'm not a big candle burner myself I never though about all the wax needing to melt. I assumed it would just melt in a circle down the center, leaving the star points full of wax. It would be better to all melt though.

So is that how it typically works? you start with one type of wick and work your way up until you find one that melts it all? Would that then change each time I used a different FO?

"So is that how it typically works? you start with one type of wick and work your way up until you find one that melts it all? Would that then change each time I used a different FO?"

Yes, You need to test with every FO you plan to use.

Each 1 can burn differently.

As far as wicks and burning.

Yes You need to try the wicks out and try to get a full melt pool.