Getting ready to place my first order

I had a couple of questions before I placed my very first order! 1. I'm new at this, and was thinking it would be fun to try and sell these at our local farmer's market this summer. Is this a far fetched dream for a beginner? From what I've read on this forum, it takes A LOT of time and money before a person's even ready to start selling them. Any thoughts on this? 2. More than once, I've read that it's smart to start out with a starter kit. If I have intentions of wanting to make more, is it a bad idea to start out with 50# of wax (soy wax)? Is it too "iffy" to order that much of one kind of wax (Ecosoya CB 135) when you're a beginner? 3. I do have some canning jars I could use initially. How do those sell? If I plan on using a different kind of container in the future, would it better to just get started with that kind of a container?

I think I've had the thought that I could just order my supplies, start making my candles (after all of the hours I've spent reading on making them), then take some to the market this summer! Is this realistic, or are you having a good chuckle right now?

Please let me know any thoughts....from experience! Thanks!!

Ok, well, I think the fact that you haven't even poured your first candle, yet you want to start selling in a couple of months is pushing it. There are many things to take into consideration - have you checked out the business section? You need to really know what to do in preparation to sell your items (and I know you have been researching, so I won't go into the testing that is involved to have a safe product). I feel that you will be getting in over your head to try to do everything at once.

Ets, I'm not trying to sound harsh, it's just my opinion. I know you'll have fun making candles, but I'm sure you want to do everything the correct way.