Popular scents in M&P soap at Farmer's Market

Caroline

I see so many different scents, and I have a couple that friends have raved about. I just have a couple of questions, since this is my first time to go to market!

For those of you who bring m&p soap, how many different types of soap do you bring? I keep reading that you need to bring 15 to 20 different types of soap, is that how many you bring? Also, what has been the request of customers, mostly scented and colored, some uncolored and unscented? And I know this is a silly question, but do you sell a lot of soap that is simply colored and scented? Nothing special added to it? It just seems so easy to make those!! I am going to bring some loofah soaps, goats milk soap, shea butter, low sweat white. Any other types you would suggest, or is that a good enough variety?

Give me all the tips you can! Thanks!

Caroline

I see so many different scents, and I have a couple that friends have raved about. I just have a couple of questions, since this is my first time to go to market!

For those of you who bring m&p soap, how many different types of soap do you bring? I keep reading that you need to bring 15 to 20 different types of soap, is that how many you bring? Also, what has been the request of customers, mostly scented and colored, some uncolored and unscented? And I know this is a silly question, but do you sell a lot of soap that is simply colored and scented? Nothing special added to it? It just seems so easy to make those!! I am going to bring some loofah soaps, goats milk soap, shea butter, low sweat white. Any other types you would suggest, or is that a good enough variety?

Give me all the tips you can! Thanks!

Caroline

Take all you can because it's way better to have too much than to run out when you could still be selling more!!

What you take for scents strongly depends on the area you live in. What works for me may not work at all for you.