Lake House Candle Company

uckevin111

Hi all! I wanted to post about my business, Lake House Candle Company. I am located in the Greater Cincinnati area and my web site is http://www.lakehousecandle.com. My day job is as a web developer and everything you see has been done by me: programming, design, graphics, photos, and now the marketing. Please take a look at my site and tell me what you think, I'd really appreciate it. :).

Thanks,

Kevin

P.S. Wanted to add. Your prices are are great. I am sure your customers love that. I sure wish I could charge those great prices for my candles. I keep them lower than I probably should but still at a fairly competitive rate for this area.

Your site looks great...very springy! Your candles are very nice also, one thing I noticed and am curious about is the scent names on your labels...some are tm'd names and you aren't using the 'type' after them...aren't you supposed to be using that? Otherwise, candles are beautiful!

Your site looks great...very springy! Your candles are very nice also, one thing I noticed and am curious about is the scent names on your labels...some are tm'd names and you aren't using the 'type' after them...aren't you supposed to be using that? Otherwise, candles are beautiful!

I am sure someone with more experience will jump in here, but as far as I can see none of those scent names need to have "type" added behind them - could you point out which ones you mean? Would like to know answer for my own info.

Hi Kevin. Just wanted to say you have done a great job with your site. Very clean and crisp. The candles, your colours and labelling are beautiful. Very easy site to navigate and I like the fact that you have the "we also recommend" option underneath a particular product. Well done. I guess being a web developer is a tremendous asset when designing your own site!!

This is a reply to kalamazoo..