Pourette's new pricing

I just ordered from Pourette today. I have been doing business with them for 12 years. I always received a 40% discount off of the retail catalog prices. Today the woman I spoke with told me that they have raised prices and the catalog is now their new wholesale pricing. Has anyone else learned about this? I haven't seen a thread about this. I just sent them an email. How can a company almost double their prices overnight? I will be looking elsewhere for products. Donita Louise

I just ordered from Pourette today. I have been doing business with them for 12 years. I always received a 40% discount off of the retail catalog prices. Today the woman I spoke with told me that they have raised prices and the catalog is now their new wholesale pricing. Has anyone else learned about this? I haven't seen a thread about this. I just sent them an email. How can a company almost double their prices overnight? I will be looking elsewhere for products. Donita Louise

As I'm sure you can remember, they use to have a catalog and the catalog price was retail and you got a discount off of that price. That must be what you are talking about.

A year or 2 back, maybe longer, they did away with the catalog and went with their new web site with one price no wholesale prices. They still have some items with quanity discount prices.