Smelly Jelly Jars

spagirl

I'm new to all types of candles but I have been seeing something called smelly jelly jars. It looks like mixed up jello with color and fo.

The lids have slits in them, they don't have a wick. I guess you just set them around. Is anyone familiar with these. If so where can I get instructions?

Actually I believe what you are talking about is solid. If this is the case there is a recipe to make this using knox gelatin. I don't have access to it here at work but if you would like to have it let me know and I'll get it for you after I get home. It's very simple and has if I remember only 3 ingredients. Gelatin, water & potpourri fragrance oil but I just use my fo's they smell stronger. HTH

Here you go sorry it took so long to reply I've just been sooooooo busy. :)

AIR FRESHENER GEL

INGREDIENTS:

* 2 Cups Distilled Water

* 4 Pks. Un-Flavored Gelatin

* 50 Drops Essential Oil (fragrance)

* Food Coloring..as desired

INSTRUCTIONS:

Heat One cup water...add gelatin, stir to dissolve. Remove from heat, add remaining water and food coloring. Divide drops of fragraces evenly into jars(I just add it to the mixture)....add gelatin. Put lid or cork on jars and place in fridge for approx. 2 hours. Store covered at room temp. Recipe makes 4 gel jars approx. 4 oz. each. Scent last for months before gel evaporates.

• Like 1

What is the diiference between the above posted recipe and the smelley jelly

beads???

I have done aroma beads, and except for ornies, I was unimpressed (I may have a huge tart/candle nose though! LOL)

What I am asking: is the above recipe comparable to the actual smelly jellies?

TIA!:D

I was just wondering if ayone adds a preservative to this? I made these before with water beads and they got mold in them.

Please let me know if I have to do this with the knox formula?:)