Hunters' spray?

CandleFreak

Since I have found some FO's in scents like dirt, mac apple, etc.....hubby was wanting me to make him some of the spray to camoflage his smell for hunting. Are these sprays made the same as body mist or linen sprays for women? I'll have to go look at his older stuff to see if there is an ingredient list........

Would think you would want to cover the human scent, not make oneself smell like a doe. Your husband might not appreciate meeting a love struck buck on the way home from the deer stand. They have been know to hurt people. I know my husband is very careful with the doe scents and makes sure they don't get on him.

I not sure about the Bucklore...but my husband and I are both hunters and I have been making a push-up lotion bars with DIRT Fo for about three years now and that works great for us. We have hunted successfully with it. I never thought of doing a spray...mignt work well...think I will try it this year,

Thanks for the idea:D .

Mary Lou

It's just amazing to me what people will go through to do the things they want :D Smell like dirt, deer urine, etc. LOL

I'm too girly to even go camping-unless I'm in a fully rigged RV or we stay at the Hilton or something, camping, hunting any of that outdoorsy stuff is out for me. ;)

Not kockin' hunting or camping at all (I've done my fair share of both, first as the daughter of an avid hunter and then as a GS leader who took her troops camping twice a year evrey year for about 8 years.) but it's just funny to think about people actually buying a spray/lotion to smell like dirt or pee pee. LOL

Would think you would want to cover the human scent, not make oneself smell like a doe. Your husband might not appreciate meeting a love struck buck on the way home from the deer stand. They have been know to hurt people. I know my husband is very careful with the doe scents and makes sure they don't get on him.