Looking For Input

eugenia

Got this email:

Euqenia,

First of all let me thank you for participating in our Country Fair this past June. I hope you enjoyed it and will consider participating next year. The reason I am writing is to see if you would consider giving a short Program on the art of making soap at one of our upcoming Rotary Club meetings. At each meeting we have a Program where we have someone speak to the club on various topics that we feel would be interesting and enjoyable.

Not sure whether I should do this. They do say a "short program" and the exposure would be nice. On the other hand, I'm not an expert. What do you think?

e

I just did this last year. It was nice, everyone hung on my every word and no one left early (which I guess was a big deal according to the waitresses - they told me to not "get discouraged" if some of them left early)

I did a 45 minute talk about my business and my methods of soapmaking, candlemaking, b&b making. I brought tons of samples for everyone to try and gave them all little samples of product to try out when they went home.

After that, we had quite a few orders come in from the rotary - mostly individuals looking for 10 of this and 20 of that for functions and favors they needed.

I still have customers to this day from the rotary that call and need all kinds of things for functions - very good idea in my opinion.

PS - I remember just this year we were asked to provide little goody bags for the universal rotary party that had all kinds of members throughout the world. The only thing I remember getting from that was a thank you card though lol

E,