Does Anyone Use Enchanted-Lites Soy Wax??

Hi Everyone,

I was talking with someone about Enchanted-Lites wax and I wanted to know do any of you use it?

What are you likes/dislikes about it?

What is it best used for (votives, tarts, etc.)?

Does it have a great hot/cold throw?

Everything that you can offer me would be great. I am a newbie and I am in my researching stages. Right now I am using NG's Joy Wax but I would like to use a supplier that is closer to me. The supplier for the Enchanted-Lites is actually in the same city as I am, so this would definitely heelp with shipping cost, as I am a WAHM!!

Thanks everyone for your input!

Veronica

I have not tried the millennium blend, but have tried the regular EL soy. In fact I tried many of the soys that were/are on the market. I did not chose to go with the EL soy, not because it wasn’t a good wax, but because I got a different wax to work better for me. Every tester and testing environment is going to be different and you are going to have different results based on how you test and what your expectations are of the wax. Most pure soys on their own, do have rough tops and a little cracking. Many people learn how to deal with the issue by either adjusting the pouring temperature, by additives, or by adjusting how the candles cool. If it were me and I had a supplier that close, I would order a sample bag of the wax/waxes you are interested in and test them for yourself. If there is something that just isn’t right, try to fix it by making adjustments. If you have made adjustments (tweaked it) and it still isn’t what you are looking for, then you will know you have tried everything and this wax just isn’t for you. Then just move on to another wax. But having a supplier that close is, to me; definitely would be worth trying it out.

Thanks Kerry,