Can someone help me out here......

HI, I AM A NEWBIE. I AM WONDERING WHICH WAX TO USE, IF I WANT TO MAKE JAR SCENTED CANDLES WITH NO WICK. ALSO USING A CANDLE WARMER. WHERE IS THE BEST SITE TO ORDER WAXES, NOT SO EXPENSIVE? I LOVE TARTS BUT I WANTED TO MAKE SOMETHING THAT IS IN A JAR.

ALSO I WANTED TO FIND OUT WHERE I CAN GET SOME SUPPLIES SUCH AS THE HEAT GUN, THE MOLDS, WAXES, DYES, AND SOAP MOLD LOAF NOT SO EXPENSIVE? I AM KEEPING MY EYES OPEN FOR THE CLASSIFIED ADS HERE ON THE MESSAGE BOARDS. I APPRECIATE READING ALL THE POST MESSAGES, AND EACH OF YOU HAVE BEEN VERY HELPFUL. IT MADE ME FEEL AT EASE TO BE HERE. I LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU ALL.:cheesy2:

I use J50 for my containers. I never have made wickless ones but the cold and hot throw from the J50 is great. There are oodles of supplies out there.

as for the heatgun you can buy them at walmart, anywhere from 20 bucks and up, depends on how many heat settings etc.

I order my FO, molds, from Peaks. but like I said there are several that you can order from. I use Aztec for my colors since I like the liquid form instead of chips. HTH Maybe someone else can chime in here and give you more help.

welcome to the addictive world of chandlers. :wink2:

HI, I AM A NEWBIE. I AM WONDERING WHICH WAX TO USE, IF I WANT TO MAKE JAR SCENTED CANDLES WITH NO WICK. ALSO USING A CANDLE WARMER. WHERE IS THE BEST SITE TO ORDER WAXES, NOT SO EXPENSIVE? I LOVE TARTS BUT I WANTED TO MAKE SOMETHING THAT IS IN A JAR.

ALSO I WANTED TO FIND OUT WHERE I CAN GET SOME SUPPLIES SUCH AS THE HEAT GUN, THE MOLDS, WAXES, DYES, AND SOAP MOLD LOAF NOT SO EXPENSIVE? I AM KEEPING MY EYES OPEN FOR THE CLASSIFIED ADS HERE ON THE MESSAGE BOARDS. I APPRECIATE READING ALL THE POST MESSAGES, AND EACH OF YOU HAVE BEEN VERY HELPFUL. IT MADE ME FEEL AT EASE TO BE HERE. I LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU ALL.:cheesy2: