Could someone please help me with coloring??

Devil Woman

I stumbled onto this board the other night and have been reading and looking at all the beautiful soaps you all make. I have not been doing soap for very long, maybe three or four months now. I started with CP soap and have now made three batches of HP soap. I like both methods and at some point will be adding both types of soap to my web site and after looking at all of Brenda's pictures I want to try making whipped soap the way she does! They are so beautiful and creamy looking. I also like the whipped butter stuff that looks like a DO dish of ice cream. I have searched that out also and will be trying that too, I just don't know when I will be able to sleep...LOL! It is a lot of fun but very addicting. I have been doing candles for approximately 9 years and embeds for about 3 years. Some of you may know me has WaxCocoon. Now that I have board you all to death the question I need to ask is: I want to know what is the amount of TD do you add to a 48 to 55 ounce batch of soap? I have tried to swirling and they are not coming out to bad I just need to go further into the mold when swirling. Another question I have is what do you all use for color: liquid, solid, natural, what! There are so many choices out there! Where do you get all of the beautiful colored mica's, the only color I have is a irridescent whitish color, I had no idea you could get mica in so many colors....well I have bothered all of you long enough. I can't wait to get some advise from all you expert soapers and please be patient with me I know I will be asking more questions.

TIA,

Deb