Igi 4627

Hi Everyone. I've been reading this board for over a year now and have found a lot of good information but this is the first time I've posted anything. I've been making candles for almost two years now and can't seem to find a wax that will give me the hot throw I've been looking for. I just order a sample of IGI 4627 and have a few questions. I've done a search and can't seem to find the information I am looking for. What is the max fragrance load for this wax? The web site that I ordered from has two different amounts. One place on the site says it can hold 1.5 oz. fragrance and then in another part it says it can hold 2 oz. For those of you that use this wax how much fragrance do you normal use? I also read the pour temperature of this wax is 175-185. Just wanted to check to see if everyone is pouring at this temp or do you have better luck pouring cooler. If you have any other tips or suggestions about this wax please let me know. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

This is the wax I currently use. I pour at 185 or sometimes higher, but I put in the FO about 2 seconds before pouring. I pour at a hot temp because it reduces the bubbles (thats my personal experience). I have only used 1oz per Lb due to the fact that I only have samples so far. 1 oz tend to be good but it depends on the FO, some throw better than others.

I too would go with the IGI's recs.. I used this wax and it throws better than anything out there! There is no way you should use more than 1.5 ounces. You should not really need that much. You will have a really tough time wicking it to start, and the smoke stacks coming off your candle will remind you of a factory. HTH...