cardboard air fresheners

LynnS

I just ordered 8 different designs of these.I am thinking about just a string to hang but wondered if that would be tacky and if anyone who is doing these have other ideas.I am making them as car air fresheners to hang on the mirror.

Thank You

LynnS

anna,

Thank you for the ideas.This is my first time doing these and wondered how long have you been doing them and if they SELL?I tried the corn cob sachets for cars etc and did not sell that many.Some but not as many as I wanted.My friend said they were strong and she liked the one I gave her. So now trying these.Simple to do and not costly.

I use Beading Cord elastic you get @ Wal-Mart in the sewing section not the craft section. It comes as 5 yards and is priced 87 cents then I cut mine to 10 inches each. That length works just fine to streach around the mirror. BTW it only comes in white. I also use the 1/8" hole punch for the hole.

Islandgirl

Bell and Company Traders.I had told this on another post weeks ago and had the name as Bell and Traders so looked it up in my favorites.Now hope my computer never goes on the blink or I will forget again.Think I will put it on a index card and file it.If you don't get the exact name it won't come up.They are in KY. FREE SHIPPING.Also the cost per freshener is about $.40 each.I think 12 different designs.

WOW lots of ideas.Thanks for all of them.I can't wait to get started when the order comes in.I have to get on it because my first show is Sept 17 and 18.Then another a week after that.Seems in this area there are shows every week-end till Christmas.

Freezin