Wicking 8oz metro w/ lx and rrd

Um, okay. I'm not an expert with the RRD wick, so please take this with a large lump of salt. I tested some square masons with Ecosoya 135 and an RRD 40 and I believe they burned pretty well (I don't have my notes in front of me). Square masons generally wick one size up from an 8 oz metro for me, so maybe start with RRD 37. Now, C-3 has a higher MP, so maybe the 40 would be the better way to go. Anyway, I know this isn't too much help, but hopefully should give you a jumping off point. :o

Thanks Angela...I have sheets of paper in front of me with notes scribbled all over of what I see on here and will save for later. I have rrd 47 but can't remember why I wrote that down, grrr. You think the lx sizes are good though?

I wanted to add that I got a 1oz. sample of warm apple pie FO with my wick sampler order from Peak...it smells yummy!

I use that jar a lot, my usuals are:

LX 26 for straight or cottonseed soy.

LX 24 for the advanced type soys.

LX 20 or 22 for parasoy blends.

Never used creme brulee - think that would be a heavy scent. Probably the above would work depending upon how much % .

Normally it was right within the "1" per hour" rule for the soy/cottonseed blend I used way back when.

In looking at the C3, the congeal point of it is very close to the CBA I used to use and with that even if you wick down a size (26 to 24) you may find that the your melt pool just keeps getting deeper and deeper if you power burn them - the LX's never flopped over though for me. (RRDs did, but in a totally different wax. I'm thinking it might be pretty close since you are using that FO. Going out on a limb, put a 24* in it and give it 2 three hour burns - if it doesn't work the 26 should I'm thinking. Always heard creme brulee is a toughy FO - lots of vanilla in that I guess? (Too sweet for me!)

Do you like the C3? I've read good and bad here so I never tried it.