Candle parties????

scntdwik

I would set it up the same way a pampered chef party is set up...with your different style of candles, accessories, etc. and then maybe demonstrate with making your votives, tarts or whatever you want that will make enough for everyone to have one. Offer the host some kind of rewards or incentives for sales. Offer free tarts or accessories with certain amount of purchase. This is what I do and it has worked really well so far. HTH

I've been doing candle parties for 5 years now and have learned people want to be in and out in the shortest amount of time. I do a VERY short spiel about my candles & B&B, give everyone a free votive and brochure/order form and let them loose to sniff and buy....no games, no demonstrations!! I put a number on the bottom of their free votives and draw numbers for a couple door prizes. I'm usually in and out in 2 to 3 hours and everyone is happy!! :D I bring 2 to 3 each of the products I sell, which they can purchase and take orders for the rest. The only thing I bring a lot of is tarts. This works for me very well as I'm not lugging boxes and boxes of candles around and orders are filled within 2 weeks. One of my shortest parties (1 hour) was my biggest last year, $1350.00......gotta love it!!