Newbies Attempts (Please be kind!!!)

I wanted to post some candles I recently made. I'm relatively new to the whole process, but I'm really enjoying it, and learning a lot from this forum. Thank you to all of you who share your talents.....

First one is a Vanilla Rustic. I fought with this one to get it out of the mold!!! I thought it was going to get the better of me, but DH was finally able to push it out from the wick hole!! Next time I'll use cooking spray!!!

Second is also Vanilla (still learning - don't want to get too adventurous just yet :laugh2: ). I tried the drape and layer effect.

Third is a Coffee Mottle. Very disappointed with this one, but WOW does it smell good.

Appreciate any comments.......

post-1101-139458378134_thumb.jpg

post-1101-139458378141_thumb.jpg

post-1101-139458378144_thumb.jpg

Guest ShellyRobyn

They're all very nice!

And as far as your candle sticking in the mold, just pop it in the fridge for a few and it should slide right out.

Good Luck!! ;)

First one is a Vanilla Rustic. I fought with this one to get it out of the mold!!! I thought it was going to get the better of me, but DH was finally able to push it out from the wick hole!! Next time I'll use cooking spray!!!

You don't need cooking spray. Next time, try the freezer for 5-10 minutes. Should shake right out. Very nice start. To clean those molds, stick them on a double layer of paper towels on an old cookie sheet in the oven at 175 for 10 minutes. Wipe them out with a paper towel and they should be "seasoned" for their next run.

e

Nice start, but are you doing them upside down? One of them has drapes pointing upwards.

Ha! Good catch. :P I kept looking at that candle and couldn't quite figure out what was off. Great candles, BTW! Especially great as it was your first attempt.

WOW!:shocked2:

Thanks Everyone!!!!! I was disappointed with how the Coffee mottle turned out, but it seems to be everyone's favorite - just shows.......