Mixing Wax

OK, the rest of my supplies should be in tomorrow to begin my first try at making my candles. In thinking about the process I have a couple of questions:

1. Most of what I have read says that I should remove the wax from the melting pot and put it into a mixing/pouring container, then add the additives and FO. Is this necessary? Can't I just mix in the melting pot and fill the candles (container) from the spigot?

2. How to mix? What do you use to mix? How much do you mix? Should I break out a blender (probably a bad idea) or do I use a whisk? Do I have to concern myself with air bubbles at this stage from mixing?

3. Measurements, when talking about the wax, it is measured by the pound so that is weight. But, when talking about additives (liquid) they refer to ounces per pound. Are the ounces volume or weight?

I hope these don't seem to dumb, but I am still learning.

Okay I'm kind of new too but I'll take a crack at this.

1.) you can just mix whatever you want to into the melting pot. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this SO LONG AS you don't mind cleaning the melting pot everytime you want to use a new blend of additives and/or colors and/or fragrce oils. This is really only aplicable if you have something like a presto pot which is a little harder to clean than a regular 2-4lb melting pot. If all you are using is just a metal container/2-4lb melting pot (the ones with the handles or whatever you can find) then go ahead and mix everything into it. Additionally, you can pour the wax and then add dyes and such to each indivudal candle, but the wax starts to cool fast and if you know you are going to make a bunch of the candle, sometimes its easier to mix a batch of wax and work on coloration in the melt pot. but you kind of have to work out your own system.