Hello from Toronto!

agj5

Hi everyone,

I am so excited I found this website and forum. It was definitely serendipity!

Here goes my introduction:

What's your name? Ana

How old are you? 40

Where do you live? Toronto, Canada (hoping to meet other Torontonians 😀)

How long have you been making candles/soap/whatever? Haven't started yet; still in the getting supplies process. I dream of a big scents empire haha but my first product will be luxury loose incense

How did you get started making candles/soap/whatever? I actually wanted to learn how to make candles and start the business that way. When I realised how expensive it was (and how little money I had), I decided to start with something more within my "investment budget"

Are you married? Any kids? No and no

If candle/Soap making isn't your primary job, what do you do? I currently work part-time as a sales associate and part-time in customer service (the second one not happening right now due to COVID-related closures). But I am looking for a full-time, professional job where I can use the skills from my profession which is migration law

Anything else we should know? Mmm...can't think of anything 😅

See you around!

Hi there from Australia, and welcome!

Sounds as though you are starting small and slow which is a great way to get into this craft. I am sure that there are some other Canadian's around the forum, who may pop their heads in in due course.