Melt pool and wax hang up

Hello everyone! :) 

I am a newbie candle maker needing some advice on melt pools and wax hang up please. 

I’ve read previously that there are conflicting views on full melt pools during a first burn. I have been trialing wicks in my 8oz container and finally settled on a wick that seems to leave little hang up after three 4hr burn sessions (so no FMP on the first burn).  I’m using soy 464 and have just recreated my candle using only plain wax (no added FO) at the moment. This is just so I can test how the wick acts on a full burn, start to finish and am aware any fo added could alter my results so will test further. I know soy 464 can leave a residue so I’ve accepted this. My question is, how much hang up is too much? 

The attached picture below is from today’s first marathon burn (currently at 10 hours but will finish after 12). I have only slight wax hang up at the moment but this candle has been burning continuously throughout the day. I’ve had no mushrooming/carbon build up/excessive flame or heat from the container. I’m not expecting customers to burn candles for more than 4hr periods (and will strongly advise they burn for 4hr periods only) but I know some may leave them for longer during the day so needed to conduct a safety test. 

33B28604-395B-4630-9530-FEA82F68533F.thumb.jpeg.d2315aea1921268ed9be71782121bce3.jpeg

I’m very curious about wax hang up left after a marathon burn and hang up left after completing different 4 hour tests. Can I assume that based on today’s results, my wax hang up would have melted to this level after the 3rd burn a customer may complete (based on only burning for 4hr periods). Or is it that I only have little hang up due to burning for so long and incremental burning may leave a larger amount of hang up?

Thanks for any advice on this! 

Hannah x

how log was that wax cured before lighting?