Hot throw issues

What would the best wick for using igi6006 in a 2.5 sm ooth side jar? I'm new to candle making and have purchased SEVERAL wicks. I was recommended 2 different size zinc wicks from our local candle supplier which mushroomed ALOT! I purchased some wicks from Amazon which had great hot and cold throw. ECO 8 and CD 10 I purchased from Candle Science had huge flickering flames and ECO8 had soot. I tried them without FO to see how it would burn. All the tutorials and websites I have been on all say trial and error and buy several sizes wicks. It's frustrating having to spend alot of money to find that most you can't use. Candle Science site recommended ECO 2 wick size, but after looking on YouTube, alot of candle makers using the same size jar as me use ECO 8 and CD 10. OMG, this is FRUSTRATING!!! Can anyone help me out before I place ANOTHER order online tonight for MORE WICKS!!! Maybe going down in size may help.....but I don't know!?!!!

Thanks in advance!!

• Mind Blown 1

37 minutes ago, newbiz2017 said:

What would the best wick for using igi6006 in a 2.5 sm ooth side jar? I'm new to candle making and have purchased SEVERAL wicks. I was recommended 2 different size zinc wicks from our local candle supplier which mushroomed ALOT! I purchased some wicks from Amazon which had great hot and cold throw. ECO 8 and CD 10 I purchased from Candle Science had huge flickering flames and ECO8 had soot. I tried them without FO to see how it would burn. All the tutorials and websites I have been on all say trial and error and buy several sizes wicks. It's frustrating having to spend alot of money to find that most you can't use. Candle Science site recommended ECO 2 wick size, but after looking on YouTube, alot of candle makers using the same size jar as me use ECO 8 and CD 10. OMG, this is FRUSTRATING!!! Can anyone help me out before I place ANOTHER order online tonight for MORE WICKS!!! Maybe going down in size may help.....but I don't know!?!!!