Beeswax not melting properly?

Hi, i am new to working with beeswax, i usually use paraffin or soy blend to make candles. Could a more experienced member please take a look at this and help me out?

I was under the impression that the wax would melt completely and be dark but clear. Mine has not gone clear at all. The wax is completely liquid and appears to be at 200 deg. F. Per I.r. thermometer. 

I have been heating it for hours at this point and it never went clear once. My water is boiling on med heat. And im using a metal bowl and pot double boiler. Is this a brand/purity issue or am i making a rookie mistake  and doing something wrong? Also what temp do i add my color. 

20201029_195034.jpg

20201029_195047.jpg

Have you stirred it around? My beeswax always goes totally clear when melted.  Melt point is typically in the 145-150 range. 

in a water jacket melter it can take mine a full day to melt depending on how much I have in there, but you can always see the clear with an island of unmelted floating around. 

Stirred many times. No clear at all not even with the solid island. (What i expected to see from all the tutorialsi watched) So by all means this should have gone clear then? 200 was more than sufficient? I forgot to add that i used 1oz wax bars not chips. 24 total Will that make a difference? 

44 minutes ago, Mommabee1416 said:

Stirred many times. No clear at all not even with the solid island. (What i expected to see from all the tutorialsi watched) So by all means this should have gone clear then? 200 was more than sufficient? I forgot to add that i used 1oz wax bars not chips. 24 total Will that make a difference? 

150-155 should have been plenty.  That wax is awfully cloudy. Bars versus pastilles doesn’t matter. It looks unrefined or blended with something. That makes a big difference. The less clear the wax the less well it will burn.