ProBlend 600

Hey all.  Anyone out there with ProBlend 600 experience?  I just started playing with it and love everything about it but, wow, is it soft.  I cored a candle I made a couple of days ago to take a look through the middle to see if there were any air bubbles, etc.  What I found is that the wax in the center of the candle was the consistency of thick peanut butter.  The surface of the candle is somewhat firm but you can still make an impression with a bit, but not a lot, of effort.

Is this something that will firm up somewhat as the candle ages?  Are you having to use Vybar or Stearic or some other additive?  Or is it one of those out of sight, out of mind, don't worry about it things. Just concerns me how it's going to hold up in warmer weather if it remains that soft 

On 10/22/2019 at 6:44 PM, xxxAlpha71xxx said:

Hey all.  Anyone out there with ProBlend 600 experience?  I just started playing with it and love everything about it but, wow, is it soft.  I cored a candle I made a couple of days ago to take a look through the middle to see if there were any air bubbles, etc.  What I found is that the wax in the center of the candle was the consistency of thick peanut butter.  The surface of the candle is somewhat firm but you can still make an impression with a bit, but not a lot, of effort.

Is this something that will firm up somewhat as the candle ages?  Are you having to use Vybar or Stearic or some other additive?  Or is it one of those out of sight, out of mind, don't worry about it things. Just concerns me how it's going to hold up in warmer weather if it remains that soft 

That is interesting.....I've just started testing Problend 600 and I have not had this experience.  Are you letting it cool somewhere that is away from a heat source blowing on it?

• Thanks 1