KY 143

MonicaHanson

I have been using the KY Parasoy Tart Blend and wanted to try the paraffin blend.   I thought I had ordered the KY 133 but somehow I ordered the KY 143 (10 pounds)...I am pretty new at this so I was wondering if anyone can tell me if I can use the 143 alone or mix it with another wax to make acceptable melts in a clamshell.  Fragrance oil is expensive so I thought I would ask for some advise before I waste it. The shipping on the wax was as much as the wax itself so I am hoping to use it rather than sell it and lose my money that I paid for shipping.

Edited by MonicaHanson

Hi, Monica.  :)  Always good to see new people posting.   I don't use those waxes, so I can't speak specifically as to performance.  

That said, if it were me, I'd math it out with a container blend to hit the 133* melt point that you're used to seeing.  No fragrance initially.  Let it cool and check the consistency without the FO.  I don't feel like most melters are hot enough to successfully work well with 143* melt points.

Ugh!  I can't believe I did that.  I think I'm just gonna try to sell it for what I paid and will just lose the shipping costs i paid.  Certainly someone in the North Dallas area will want it.  The KY 133 is out of stock (as if I'm not frustrated enough, lol) so I have ordered a 5 pound bag of problend 450.  It seems I have read here that these are the same waxes?  I liked the KY Parasoy Tart Blend but hate the cure time so thought I would try the paraffin blend.  

3 hours ago, MonicaHanson said: