Wick Help - Joywax in 3" Diameter Container

Hi All! 

Sorry this is going to be a long one! I'm a newbie here on the forums as well a newbie to candle making. Over the past three months, I have been diligently wick testing and regularly visiting CraftServer for tips and tricks of the trade and finally decided, it would be worth my while to come on here and ask for some guidance/advice. I know three months is the equivalent of mere minutes when compared to the years worth of experience many of you have and the years it takes to become truly skilled at this art form; however, I'm very serious about refining my skills and making this a lifelong hobby/career. I had my heart set on putting together the perfect Halloween collection for release this year but I'm struggling with finding the right wick and I refuse to put out a sub par product. If my first collection has to wait until Christmas or maybe even next year, I'm okay with that so long as my product is safe and of utmost quality.

To break things down: 

Wax type: Joywax (parasoy)

Wick Types I've Tried: 

CD8, 10, 12, 14, 16, and 18 

HTP 105 and 1212

LX 20, 21, and 22

Zinc 51-32-18

Zinc 60-44-18

Large Wood Wicks

What FO: Testing wicks with joywax only, no FO to start (see below)

What % FO: N/A

What size candle - 8.5 oz. 3" Diameter. Link: https://www.candlescience.com/containers/straight-sided-tumbler-jar-libbey

What additives are you using: None

I've noticed there have been many discussions on the forums about whether it's better to test with or without FO but I've stuck to testing without because I really wanted to get a feel for how the wicks react with just the wax. I understand many FO's can react differently with wicks/wax so I prefer to have solid notes on wick/wax/container only before adding FO.