Multiple questions

As I've said I'm very new to this and have learned quite a bit already but I have several questions related to situations I've seen.  Since I have multiple questions mostly about wicks but related to different issues I thought I would post them in one handy, dandy summary versus making a bunch of posts.

1)  Zinc Wicks.  Do Zinc wicks always mushroom or will that issue minimize itself if a candle is wicked properly?

2)  Mushrooming.  If a candle starts mushrooming can it correct itself as it burns or will it always get worse once it starts?  This relates to another issue.  Until yesterday I had always assumed that a mushrooming wick meant that the candle was over wicked, so I had been steadily going down sizes on some of my wick tests.  Yesterday, I ran across a post that indicated that mushrooming could just as easily mean that the candle was under wicked.  I went back to the wick I started with and found that going up 2 sizes gave awesome results but began mushrooming a couple of hours in.  Which leads me to yet again another mushrooming question.  Why is it that a candle can burn fine for several hours then out of the blue start mushrooming.   It seems that if there is too much/too little fuel that it would show long before the 2 or 3 hour mark.

3)  When doing wick testing should I expect to see a full melt pull on day 1 after 4 hours?

4)  Is there a chart out there that will at least give a good starting point for 6006 wax?  CS has one but contrary to what I've heard about ECO wicks not being that great in 6006 their chart indicates ECO wicks across the board.