Hello

What's your name? Doris - my business is Watery Mountain Essentials

How old are you? I was sad when the dinosaurs died

Where do you live? Warrenton, VA

How long have you been making candles/soap/whatever? I've been making soaps, lotions, etc, for several years and I'm just getting into candle making

How did you get started making candles/soap/whatever? I'm an old hippie and it just seemed like a natural thing to do, along with jewelry making and other crafts

Are you married? Any kids? Widowed with 9 dogs, 7 cats, 18 chickens, a rabbit and a finch

If candle/Soap making isn't your primary job, what do you do? Teach

Anything else we should know? I'm excited to join this community because I always have loads of questions (and sometimes an answer or two)!

• Like 1
  • Haha 3

Hello @WateryMountain, welcome to Craft Server. There are lots of friendly, helpful and knowledgeable people here. I just joined earlier in the year and I'm so glad I did, they have answered a lot of my questions and have given me great ideas. BTW, your website and products look very nice.

Enjoy!  :smile:

Laura

• Thanks 1

Hello @WateryMountain! Welcome! 

I am a teacher's aide so we have something else in common besides a love for scents and wax! I work with special needs kids. What do you teach?

I have to say I am jealous of anyone that gets to live in Virginia LOL! I've been there once and just loved the countryside. I am a colonial/early american decorating fiend and just love looking at all of the period things in that area. I'm in Texas so you know how everyone here (except me LOL!) decorates their houses! Boots and stars and horses!!!

It's good to have you on here! Looking forward to learning more about you and swapping ideas and learning from each other.

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Belinda said:

Hello @WateryMountain! Welcome! 

I am a teacher's aide so we have something else in common besides a love for scents and wax! I work with special needs kids. What do you teach?