Super frustrating no HT on winter soy candles

Hi all!   I’m new to the group and I have begun to have issues with GB 464.  I have been making candles for about 6 months and have had great success with most of the candles I have made so far.  Great scent throw (hot and cold) clean burn etc....  now I’ve been trying to make a winter line of about 4 scents and I am going a little crazy.  My candles are burning very well but there is such a weak hot scent throw I can’t possible sell them.  I have tried FO from all different companies, I’m in the process of changing wicks from eco to cd, I have modified my process and nothing’s helping.  My procedure is to use eco or cd wicks in 8ozmasons and 4 oz tins.  I usually add 10%-12% FO at 150 and pour.   Curing time is 2 weeks although with all the duds I have bumped it a week to see if I get any scent throw at all.  I have modified my FO add temp to 185 to see if that helps but I haven’t smelled a difference.  In very small rooms like a bathroom I will get a nice scent but in normal sized rooms it’s barely noticeable.   I haven’t bought any new 464 and it seems like it performed perfectly with my previous recipes and now just sucks with all my new stuff. Any help or tips would be great.  Thank you!!!

Edited by Dha
Misspell

I think it's a good thing that you raised your temperature for adding scent.  I normally add just after removing from heat, so at about 170, then I gently stir again prior to pouring the candles.  In some ways, I think soy wax is like gel wax in that scent throw isn't their best feature, but you should get some anyway.  What scents are you using?

Edited by birdcharm

That sure is a large percentage of FO.  I use about 8 percent, and most all the candles I've made have a good HT, especially the fall/winter spicy scents.  I have run into a few FO's through the years that are weak, but that is the exception rather than the rule.  I use GW444.