What is a high end wax?

I can't find the thread but someone said that with all the things going wrong with all these soy waxes and with so much testings of new waxes that I'm seeing that they are going to try high end waxes.  And then I see that there is a price hike coming into effect on soy waxes??? I believe it was Tall Tayle who said she would rather go with a higher end wax than futz around with all these problem waxes of soy.  My question is "what is a high end wax?"....Does a high end wax offer so much good all the way around and you don't incur problems like what is going on now?  And what brands of "High end" wax are you talking about?

Trappeur

• Like 4

I would love to know as well I have been fighting with soy for 7 years now I went into a new gift shop in town the other day and was smelling candles, I wanted to support the shop so bought one,  the shopowner was excited about the line and they smelled awesome so I asked if they were soy she said no however, any candle properly wicked and properly trimmed will burn clean, so I paid 8 bucks for a little two oz travel container.......I went home and burned it , it lasted for two days........within fifteen minutes of lighting it smelled my whole house I could walk in the front door and smell it burning from master bedroom, it burned perfectly clean no soot and it was just plain ole parrafin marketed really nice brand was Aquessie very high end luxury candle but just parrafin and fragrance oil was extremely fragrant and clean burning.........anyway why why why do I fight the soy fight......is it because it was easier for the smaller chandlers to claim artisan soy and stand out ?

SHerry

• Like 1

Trap - I think you're remembering a rant I wrote about soy in another thread.  like others here, I've smelled and burned some fantastic paraffin candles. McCalls worst candle is better than most of the "best marketed" soy candles I've burned.