FO Suggestions for GW 464

Ok, seasoned candle-makers ... I need some suggestions, pretty please. :confused: I'm new to this and am having issues with HT. Would anyone be willing to share with me your favorite suppliers/FOs that you've had success with? I've ordered from Millcreek, The Candlemaker's Store, ThePlace4Candles (Etsy) and The Flaming Candle, and have also purchased a couple oils from my local Pat Catan's (Abbey & Sullivan brand). Surprisingly enough, the only oils I've had a nice HT from have been the ones from Pat Catan's. I have heard very good things about Rustic Escentuals, but have yet to place an order with them.

Here's what I'm doing/using:  GW 464 heated to 185, adding FO at that temp (I've tried anywhere from 6-8%) stirring for 2 full min, pouring between 145-135 and curing for 2 weeks. I use both jelly jars and pint-sized Mason jars. I'm still troubleshooting wicks, but am using ECO 14 in the Mason jars. I just ordered sample packs of HTP and CD wicks, which will be here tomorrow. 

SO .... any recommendations for FO suppliers/fragrances and/or suggestions regarding the process or products I'm using would be GREATLY appreciated! THANK YOU IN ADVANCE!! :icon_highfive:

before jumping ship on your current fragrances, have you tried different wick series?

often the wick makes the biggest difference in throw. it takes a while to find the right one for your wax, fragrance and container combo, but it will save a ton of money in the long run.

generally, if I don't get throw from a new scent, I'll scoop some from the dud candle and put it into a wax warmer  - making it act like a melt. If I get throw, it is the wick, not the wax or fragrance that is the culprit.

• Like 6