Mason Jar Aroma Beads

JeremyM

I only sell aroma beads in sachets, but my friend works for a school and has asked if they can buy them in small mason jars instead to place on teachers' desks. Being a teacher myself, I'm all for this. I already have small mason jars and daisy lids, but the beads fall all over the place when you shake it. Any idea what I can use for a screen that lets the smell of the beads escape but keeps the beads inside the jar? 

Jeremy

• Like 1

4 minutes ago, Belinda said:

I work at a school also and sell aroma bead fresheners to my co-workers. Have you tried making those? I sell more of those than I do wax tarts right now.

Can you send me a link for the fresheners, I can't seem to find them doing an internet search.

11 hours ago, Moonstar said:

Can you send me a link for the fresheners, I can't seem to find them doing an internet search.

I'd scent and color large grain salt and use that. Aroma beads can be finicky depending on where they come from and are more expensive than salt. A big 50 lb bag of solar salt at the local store is under $10 and can make small fresheners for decades.

i saw "crystal" air fresheners at a target for about $6 for a small zip top bag. It was just colored and scented salt. 

• Like 2

11 hours ago, Moonstar said:

Do you mean what they look like? I make them using cookie cutters. Just pour the soaked beads into a cookie cutter and bake in the oven. Google aroma bead fresheners and you should pull up pictures of some.

• Like 1

23 minutes ago, TallTayl said:

I'd scent and color large grain salt and use that. Aroma beads can be finicky depending on where they come from and are more expensive than salt. A big 50 lb bag of solar salt at the local store is under $10 and can make small fresheners for decades.

i saw "crystal" air fresheners at a target for about $6 for a small zip top bag. It was just colored and scented salt.