TFIF!! (hehe) Anything fun planned??

Jcandleattic

Happy Friday all! Anyone have anything fun planned? 

Since all my shows are done for the season it's time for me to PLAY! :) I will probably make my Bastille soap this weekend and maybe some Valentine and Easter soaps, Need to figure out my tutorial for the January soap(s) and I'm gonna make up some bath bombs using a couple different recipes. See how they compare to mine, and see if I want/need to change anything... 

I'm waiting for some Coco Betaine to come in so I can make some bubble scoops too. I've never used it before, but it is in almost all the decent bubble bars/scoops recipes I've come across. The few recipes I've seen that don't have it, well - they just don't look/feel/work right.. 

Oh I also ran across a pipable bubble frosting that I will make once it comes in as well and see how I like that on BB's. 

And finally I will probably make a few candles at some point this weekend. :)

Anything for y'all? What's up with YOU? 

• Like 1

I love hearing what everyone does and where they go. I vicariously live through others adventures lol ! Having a young adult child with a severe disablity

well, lets just say my life is somewhat bor -ring lol ! So please everyone - post away on all of your fun adventures lol ! J, your bubble scoops sound amazing 

and I have a feeling the other recipes are no match for your bath bombs . I mean yours float - spin + fizz - Im surprised they don't light up too LMAO !!!! 

I saw a recipe for fizzing bath salts can't remember where but I jotted down a few of the ingrediants - Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate  SLSA + cocoa butter

that was ground first in a food processor. There was epson salts - dead sea salt + a milk powder in there too from what I recall ? Im going to try to find the

recipe. Does that sound right to you - using those ingredients ? I wish it was in my notebook that I referenced the above from .