GW 464 vs IGI 6006 , the real difference?

Hello folks!  

Newbie here, and I can't thank you all enough for the incredible information I have been able to absorb off this board as a "silent lurker" over the past few months!  So THANK YOU! 

I have been working with IGI 6006 Para Soy Blend, and I have to say, I LOVE the wax, I love everything about it, from the texture, to the pour, to the smooth tops, to the no sinkholing, to the incredible adhesion and very little to no wet spots I get... the only thing is--I don't love the scent throw! 

I have experimented with many different FO's and quantities, and I always feel like the wax somehow distorts the scent, and the throw is never as strong as I would like.  I originally started using this wax, as it was the closest blend I found that "recreated" my own personal favorite candles made by Diptyque.  I think its spot on!  

Now, I am considering venturing into the world of pure soy, in hopes of simply getting a better scent throw both hot and cold, and to avoid that "scent distortion" as I feel the IGI 6006 gives me. 

So I have read so much about GB 464, and it seems that that blend offers the best scent throw possible in soy?  Many many people have the greatest things to say about it--while others seem to all agree, sink holes, bubbling and wet spots, can be an issue! 

So here is really my request, since I haven't been able to find it anywhere...  Can anyone offer a REAL DEAL COMPARISON between the two?  The good/bad/ugly.  Of course aside from the fact that one is Soy and one is a Parasoy blend... what will I like about one vs. the other, and what have you noticed in comparison between scent throw etc... 

Thank you all so much for being the experts, can't wait to hear from you! 

Guest OldGlory

Well, I will share my experience with both waxes. You may get other information too.