Does anyone still use NG's Joy wax?

I've read and re-read the older threads, but nothing new in years.

Anyone still with Joywax? 

I am making candles for personal use, and although I adore the way it looks and pours, the HT is inconsistent. I know I am one of the variables, but having only tested one wax, I don't know what's reasonable to expect.

I was addicted to Tyler candles before I decided to make my own, and my HT definitely isn't knocking me over the way theirs does.

Thanks!

I noticed that also, and because of its inconsistency I quit using it. Also, it is a proprietary wax, and let's just say that I've been burned by a proprietary wax experience, lol  Soooo, no more PW for me! 

I now stick with the IGI paraffin waxes. 

I am new to candle making, started last fall with GB 464 and Joy Wax. I decided to go with Joy Wax over the 464 because they always came out  with really nice tops and stayed a creamy white.  I don't plan to color my candles and the 464 after burning, turned a tannish color a lot of the time. I am getting very good HT using only the fragrances that are known to throw.  I have 7 fragrances tested now in tins that have excellent hot and cold throw.  I used the guide at the top of this thread for fragrance oils and have stuck with getting only those.

Thanks Lauralea! I think I make testing harder on myself because I make these mad scientist concoctions. I don't seem to be able to try just one oil. So if it doesn't throw, I don't know if it's something I did or one of the 5-10 oils I blended. :)

You mean the FO's in soy thread that's pinned? I need to look through it again. I think I have almost every NG fragrance made. Do you buy from other FO suppliers as well or stick with NG?

I agree-I'd love to stick with the wax because it's gorgeous! (I don't color either.)

Edited by sidlesup

And thank you for your input Ravens!