Organic or Non-GMO soy wax

Hi, I'm completely new to candle making and am ordering my supplies to get started. I was wondering if there is a such thing as soy wax that is organic or non-GMO? I saw that Ecosoya claims to be free of GMO material but then I read deeper and saw that they just meant that the oil has been stripped from the pesticides and genetic material and that they are affiliated with a biotech farming organization. I'm having trouble finding a supplier that doesn't use GMO soy and was wondering if anyone else has found one? Thanks!

Nobody? :sad2: I see a lot of companies online claiming to make their soy candles out of 100% non-GMO or organic soy wax and have written to them but don't think they're going to share which wax they use (haven't had any replies in a week). If there is a wax I'd like to order it ASAP, otherwise I'm going to have to rethink using soy because I personally don't like the idea of GMO farming (it scares me lol) and would rather support a conventional or organic grower if possible. This isn't for marketing purposes, just my own concerns. Any suggestions on how to find this secret supplier? I understand that about 98% of our soybeans are GMO but it seems like there's someone in the 2% selling wax. I really don't want to give up the idea of making soy candles, I love them.

This is from the Candlescience website:

Question:

Are there any organic or non-GMO soy waxes?

Answer:

The short answer is no. Only a very small percentage of the total US production of soy wax is organic. About 98% of the soybean harvest has been either genetically modified (GMO) or non-GMO mixed in with GMO soybeans. All of the soy wax in the US is made by just four companies, and none of them currently process organic soy oil into candle wax at this time.

We will carry certifiably organic non-GMO soy wax if and when it becomes available.

This is odd- NGI says Ecosoya is not GMO free, but Brambleberry says it is. ?

BB: