How do you display your clamshells and air fresheners at shows?

Alajane

I bought a tall spinner rack several years ago but somehow it always seemed to be in the way when I used it and melts never sold well for me. But I'm going to give them a try again now that Scentsy is so popular--people can't believe that I've been carrying them for 5 or 6 years and they're just now beginning to want them!

So I just ordered two tabletop spinner racks--hate to give up valuable table space but just wonder if they will work better for me. I think I'm going to take fewer scents this time, but more in each scent--each rack has 12 pegs so I may just use 12 fragrances and use the other spinner for air fresheners. Just wondering what others have found the best way to display these two items?

I have the floor spinner rack as my display. I love it! When I used to set up with just a single table (OMG I miss those simpler days!!) I would just pull the table back from the front of my space a little and put the spinner out just slightly into the aisle to catch customer's attention. One I got them to stop & would reel them in to look at everything else. It works well for me (repeat customers could look down the aisle at a show and find me easily!)

At shows where I was not able to do this (tables supplied and lined up by organizers with vendors "inside") I would just take the bottom pole out and use it as a table display or if it was the holidays I would bring 1-2 small "potted" artificial christmas trees and grab some battery operated lights to make them sparkle. I hang sample items on the trees with ornament hooks then either put a fanned out stack or a couple of shallow baskets of product in front to make them easy for the customers to grab.